Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Visual Media > Web Design and Development

Old Mar 14, 2010, 10:44 PM   #1
fenix1
macrumors newbie

Email Campaign tools for Mac?

I have a small photography business and I want a simple program(Im not a programmer) to send a nice flyer I have made to potential customers that I have talked to on the phone. I have found many services online that offer this service but the prices are kind of ridiculous. I want a program that i can connect to the server of my website, and create a template email(my own design)to send to the people I talk to.

Any suggestions?
fenix1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 01:18 AM   #2
Buzz Bumble

How many customers / flyers are you sending??

Just using a Group in Mail and a PDF attachment might work, although some Internet providers set limits as to how many addresses you can send to at teh same time (for example, one provider here only allows 100 address at once, so for a 200 email group I would have to send two or three emails) ... setting up separate groups solves this fairly easily.

If you need more flexibility, then MailChimp.com has a free account for up to 500 subscribers and sending up to 3,000 emails a month. You can use their HTML format or simply store a JPEG of the flyer on a web server (ImageShack is free) and then insert the image into the MailChimp email.
Buzz Bumble is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 01:26 AM   #3
fenix1
macrumors newbie

thanks for the reply.

I have been using mail chimp and its actually pretty cool. The only thing is it puts a logo at the bottom of my emails that says"powered by mail chimp"
which is kind of annoying. I think eventually I just need a email campaign app built on my server.
fenix1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2010, 12:06 PM   #4
decksnap
macrumors 68030

Quote:
Originally Posted by fenix1 View Post
thanks for the reply.