Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Apr 16, 2010, 08:44 PM   #1
pker886
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
iphone stuck on apple logo with loading circle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pU0Eqw6zU8

please help me, i have firmware 3.1.2, and it's unlocked and jailbroken. I have this problem after i tried to "Erase All Content and Settings"
pker886 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 10:04 PM   #2
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
What's with people doing "erase all?"

You need to get your phone in DFU mode (see my sig). Good luck.
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2010, 10:24 PM   #3
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Thats why you never hit the "Erase All Content and Settings"
Now you might be stuck with no option besides restoring to 3.1.3 and losing both your JB and unlock.
If you have your shshs saved thru Cydias server you could restore to 3.1.2 and then JB and unlock again.
If you dont have your SHSHs backed up you will not be able to restore to anything but 3.1.3
Next time do some more research before attempting anything like that on an unlocked and JB 3GS.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 09:25 PM   #4
fredwithiphone
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -aggie- View Post
What's with people doing "erase all?"

You need to get your phone in DFU mode (see my sig). Good luck.


Please help. What do I do after I put it into DFU mode? I do not want to restore my phone with itunes since they will update my firmware to 3.1.3. I still can not get my iphone to work.
fredwithiphone is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 09:49 PM   #5
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredwithiphone View Post
Please help. What do I do after I put it into DFU mode? I do not want to restore my phone with itunes since they will update my firmware to 3.1.3. I still can not get my iphone to work.
See the post above yours. You are stuck with going to 3.1.3.
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 10:44 PM   #6
fredwithiphone
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -aggie- View Post
See the post above yours. You are stuck with going to 3.1.3.
Aggie

For my case, I did not do any erase.

I simply have the apple logo stuck on my iphone and can not get past this. I tried a number of the Home + Power button scenarios. I am having no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
fredwithiphone is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 10:57 PM   #7
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
The erase doesn't matter for you, but you're still in the same state as the OP. Do you have a tethered jailbreak? If so, you rejailbreak to get past having to restore. If not tethered, you have to have the shsh blobs saved or you're stuck going to 3.1.3.
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 11:11 PM   #8
fredwithiphone
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -aggie- View Post
The erase doesn't matter for you, but you're still in the same state as the OP. Do you have a tethered jailbreak? If so, you rejailbreak to get past having to restore. If not tethered, you have to have the shsh blobs saved or you're stuck going to 3.1.3.
I have blackra1n but do not know if this is a tethered jailbreak.
I have put my phone into recovery mode and run blackra1n. It shows the front screen from blackra1n on my iphone. Ideas or am I stuck?

If I do to 3.1.3, can I jailbreak. I hear others say no. I see software (with fees) say yes. Any ideas
fredwithiphone is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 11:25 PM   #9
-aggie-
macrumors Demi-God
 
-aggie-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where bunnies are welcome.
Shutdown iTunes, relaunch blackra1n, and then hit "make it ra1n."
__________________
Google with site:macrumors.com as a parameter.
DFU Mode
-aggie- is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 11:49 PM   #10
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredwithiphone View Post
I have blackra1n but do not know if this is a tethered jailbreak.
I have put my phone into recovery mode and run blackra1n. It shows the front screen from blackra1n on my iphone. Ideas or am I stuck?

If I do to 3.1.3, can I jailbreak. I hear others say no. I see software (with fees) say yes. Any ideas
If you update to 3.1.3 you will not be able to JB.
Dont fall for sites claiming that they can JB a 3.1.3 3GS. Its a scam, dont fall for it.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 17, 2010, 11:52 PM   #11
fredwithiphone
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Applejuiced View Post
If you update to 3.1.3 you will not be able to JB.
Dont fall for sites claiming that they can JB a 3.1.3 3GS. Its a scam, dont fall for it.

Thanks for the warning on the 3.1.3.

Okay I ran blackra1n and waited for it to reboot again. (This time with iTunes closed). I am having the same issue. It is stuck with the apple logo.
fredwithiphone is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2010, 12:13 AM   #12
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Give iRecovery a try.
If still nothing and you dont have your SHSH's saved for 3.1.2 thru cydia then not much else you can do.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iphone stuck on apple logo with spinning wheel mazbarz iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 13 Oct 29, 2012 07:35 PM
iPhone stuck on apple logo and loading bar anetoiu iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Sep 6, 2011 02:20 PM
iPhone 4 Unlocked stuck in Apple Logo with loading circle martynov Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 6 Mar 17, 2011 10:20 PM
A Solution For People With Apple Logo with Loading Circle Naethyn Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 12 May 31, 2010 12:53 PM
Stuck on apple logo with a loading circle... thinkbig12 iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Apr 9, 2010 05:06 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC