Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Mac Peripherals

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 11, 2010, 09:38 PM   #1
brandQn
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Replacing Apple Time Capsule Power Cord

Hey, I'm looking to find a new power cord for my TC. On Amazon they have this: http://www.amazon.com/Apple-Time-Cap.../dp/B002M6572Q but the fact that it's a black cable would really bother me. It looks like a pretty basic 2-pin power adapter, but I'm not really sure where I could fine a while one at online.

Anyone know where these are sold?
brandQn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 11, 2010, 09:43 PM   #2
miles01110
macrumors 604
 
miles01110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
I believe it's a standard unpolarized C7 connector. You can get them at RadioShack or pretty much anywhere that sells basic electronics (Target, BestBuy, maybe even WalMart should have them).
__________________
Got a problem? Check here first.
miles01110 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 13, 2010, 06:13 PM   #3
brandQn
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by miles01110 View Post
I believe it's a standard unpolarized C7 connector. You can get them at RadioShack or pretty much anywhere that sells basic electronics (Target, BestBuy, maybe even WalMart should have them).
Awesome, thanks! I wasn't really sure of the proper name, but that helped.

I ordered one online, now my fingers are crossed that it will actually work.
brandQn is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2011, 01:04 AM   #4
johnnieblue
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
I know you posted this a long time ago but on the off chance that you might check it... I need a power cable for a 1tb time capsule. Did the generic one work?
__________________
i dig music
johnnieblue is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 2012, 04:55 PM   #5
mcintoshmc
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Did you find a cord for your 1tB TC?
mcintoshmc is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Mac Peripherals

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Time Capsule Renames HD After Power Loss richard13 Mac Peripherals 4 Jan 20, 2014 02:46 AM
2013 Time Capsule Power Cord southerndoc Mac Peripherals 3 Jul 5, 2013 10:54 AM
time capsule power specification Rossatron Mac Peripherals 2 Apr 19, 2013 07:51 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps