Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

wide

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
I was looking around for low prices on TVs...when I came across this site

www.isaveclub.com

I can't tell if it's a scam or not. They offer great prices on Apple notebooks (i.e. under 1000 dollars for a low-end 15 inch notebook, stock configuration). Can someone verify this website? Strangely, they only offer electronic checking transfers.....just wondering

EDIT

sorry, i didn't find this in the search function. apparently it has been on macrumors before already. this site explains it pretty well:

http://forums.designtechnica.com/showthread.php?threadid=5193

(it even quotes macrumors)
 
Your question:

wide said:
I can't tell if it's a scam or not.

Your answer:

wide said:
Strangely, they only offer electronic checking transfers

🙂

I generally stay away from anything that doesn't take a credit card or some other easily disputable method of payment.


Edit: I guess that link settles this, then.
 
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.