Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 25, 2010, 01:27 PM   #1
alexlerock
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: France; Atlanta on 28 Dec.
will applescript run on PC?

I'm thinking about learning Applescript so that I can write routine to run in an Excel workbook. Would the routine run when that Excel workbook is opened on a PC?

Thanks.
__________________
MacBook Air2,1 Intel, Core 2 Duo, 1.6 GHz, L2 cache 6MB, memory 2 GB
alexlerock is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2010, 01:30 PM   #2
angelwatt
Moderator emeritus
 
angelwatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
No
angelwatt is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use backslash in Applescript running a Bash Shell Script rebello95 Mac Programming 12 Nov 3, 2011 01:56 PM
How can I make an applescript run on a Windows PC? mrsir2009 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 4 Oct 14, 2011 10:12 PM
iphone 3g 8g will not turn on notahacker iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 4 Nov 11, 2010 06:00 AM
Have applescript run on startup WITHOUT startup items ElectricMan5 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 May 17, 2009 05:52 PM
Has anyone tried running Fallout 3 on their iMac? Will it run on mine? mattcube64 iMac 6 Nov 7, 2008 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC