Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old May 25, 2010, 01:27 PM   #1
alexlerock
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: France; Atlanta on 28 Dec.
will applescript run on PC?

I'm thinking about learning Applescript so that I can write routine to run in an Excel workbook. Would the routine run when that Excel workbook is opened on a PC?

Thanks.
__________________
MacBook Air2,1 Intel, Core 2 Duo, 1.6 GHz, L2 cache 6MB, memory 2 GB
alexlerock is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old May 25, 2010, 01:30 PM   #2
angelwatt
Moderator emeritus
 
angelwatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA
No
angelwatt is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Applescript freeze on first run - OSX 10.9.2 karde Mac Programming 8 May 19, 2014 01:02 PM
How can i make applescript run on a button Intelligent Mac Programming 3 Mar 10, 2014 03:29 PM
Very basic Applescript to run command bjbyers Mac Programming 1 Nov 27, 2012 03:03 PM
Can AppleScript run on Address Book events anzphases Mac Programming 0 Sep 28, 2012 07:54 AM
applescript prompts to run Zeke D Mac Programming 4 Jul 23, 2012 09:50 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC