Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Old Aug 17, 2010, 01:54 PM   #1
wtmcghee
macrumors member

Normal SIM --> Micro SIM

So, I will be getting my new iPhone in the next couple days and I have been using an oldschool Motorola flip phone for about the past 4 years. What do I have to do to get my contacts from my regular SIM card to this new Micro SIM thing? Do I have to go to an AT&T store and have them transfer all my numbers from one to the other? I don't understand how this will work. Anyone else had to do something similar? I know I can't be the only person that is upgrading from an oldschool phone to new iPhone4.
wtmcghee is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2010, 02:37 PM   #2
maturola
macrumors 68040

Send a message via AIM to maturola
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtmcghee View Post
So, I will be getting my new iPhone in the next couple days and I have been using an oldschool Motorola flip phone for about the past 4 years. What do I have to do to get my contacts from my regular SIM card to this new Micro SIM thing? Do I have to go to an AT&T store and have them transfer all my numbers from one to the other? I don't understand how this will work. Anyone else had to do something similar? I know I can't be the only person that is upgrading from an oldschool phone to new iPhone4.
AT&T should be able to help you with that, Some store don't carry the tools for old phone anymore in that care you are on your own.

Not sure which motorola phone you got but sometime you have the option to export contacts to your PC, like to Outlook if you are on a PC, or to Windows Contacts if you are on Windows Vista and on. (not sure if OS X was supported by those applications).

If you can get those contact to your PC, you are done, you just need to tell Itunes to sync those contacts and they will be on your new phone.
maturola is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2010, 02:46 PM   #3
christophermdia
macrumors 6502