1.5 Ghz Dual Drive Doors on Apple kbase!

Discussion in 'Hardware Rumors' started by gopher, Oct 9, 2002.

  1. gopher macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #1
    http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=120157
     
  2. iGav macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2002
  3. gopher thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #3
    I believe it to be a typo as well...but you never know!
     
  4. MacBandit macrumors 604

    MacBandit

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Location:
    Springfield, OR (Home of the Simpsons)
    #4
  5. gopher thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #5
    Research it some more? The subject line of the original post "Did anyone else notice this?" is rather ambiguous, and you wouldn't assume to find it there.
     
  6. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #6
    Its curious though, that its been fixed....hmm, Apple's watching maybe...
     
  7. gopher thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #7
    As my capacity as an Apple helper I mentioned it to the kbase people. Looks like it was a typo. Yep, they fixed it.
     
  8. MacCoaster macrumors 6502a

    MacCoaster

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2002
    Location:
    Washington, DC / Rochester, NY / Lexington, NC
    #8
    That's why you have that search button right next to the home button in the upper right of your screen while browsing this forums.
     
  9. gopher thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #9
    OK...I searched by the Apple article number and nothing showed up...I then thought for a second, what if I searched the keywords modem update...strangely this thread didn't come up but your other one and another did come up about 1.5 Ghz. So searching also demands thinking what possible keywords need to be used. I would have to know the people posting and what they'd say. It sometimes works, it doesn't always....the search is only as successful as the thought of the original query. Make your headlines more informative, and then people will know whether or not a discussion has already posted. Of course if it is on another similar board you'll never see it either!
     
  10. FelixDerKater macrumors 68000

    FelixDerKater

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    #10
    This is just like when one of the retailers was advertising the 867, 1, and 1.25GHz and accidentally left out the "2" in 1.25 so it read 1.5 and everyone was going crazy about the possibility of an upgrade. Doh!
     

Share This Page