10.5 on ADC?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Sequence, Aug 7, 2006.

1. Sequence macrumors member

Do you guys know if 10.5 Developer Preview will be released on Apple Dev. Connection? It would be awesome to try it out... *Torrents = :cool:*

2. jsw Moderator emeritus

jsw

Sure... pay the US$500 to join, or the reduced student rate, and you can get to it either now or very soon.

Otherwise, wait until spring. Word has it that there might be watermarking on some of the previews, so torrenting them is a bad idea. Always illegal, but now even riskier.

3. yellow Moderator emeritus

yellow

No. And using torrents and the like for illegal things like grabbing 10.5 Preview (which is only supposed to be for paid ADC members, who undoubtedly have to sign a NDA) is not a good subject to bring up on MR.

4. projectle macrumors 6502

Just to confirm, does the Student ADC Subscription allow access to pre-released software (like 10.5) as Select does?

I am a student, I am a developer, and I want access to Leopard, and I would like to know if paying $99 for it will get it for me, or if I need to pay the full $500 to get it.

5. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

You won't get any beta versions of the operating system. Those are limited to Select and Premier members. Student members receive the final version.

6. MRU macrumors demi-god

MRU

Can some one tell me, If I sign up for ADC Student - I'm told on the FAQ I'd b entitled to 1 substantially reduced piece of Apple Hardware.

Has anyone bought though this and is it substantially more reduced than normal edu discount.

So my question is WHAT is Substantially Reduced ???

If it is reduced by a lot it would be worth my while to signup and benefit from the discount on a new mac pro.

7. Lau Guest

What's watermarking? I've never heard of it before.

8. jsw Moderator emeritus

jsw