15" STUDIO DISPLAY WOES

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by JosiahPB, Nov 15, 2004.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Location:
    Grinnell
    #1
    I just bought this moniter for 5 dollars simply because it worked part of the time. It has to be in the right spot or I have to hold it in that spot for it to work. Any suggestions, tips,....bids? THANKS
     

    Attached Files:

  2. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Location:
    Grinnell
    #2
    Here's the picture of the moniter not working...also, I had it on the entire day yesterday working fine, but this morning I moved it and it went back to its old self. Anyone know how much this could cost to fix, or what the problem is? Thanks again
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    ryan42

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Near Houston, TX
    #3
    Does it just have to be tilted right or is it in the cable?
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    Macmaniac

    #4
    Maybe you could build a device that presses on that spot, or tilts the monitor so it works. Could be a loose cable.
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Location:
    Grinnell
    #6
    im not sure if its the cable, but its been working all day, so the screen is fine. i think ill take it to the apple store in des moines sometime. any other ideas?
     
  7. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #7
    I had a similar problem with an old CRT monitor. I never took the time to fix it, but I'm almost sure its simply a shorted or loose cable somewhere in there. I'm not sure if its worth it to have a tech look at it, but it might be. Also, be careful looking at it yourself, CRT monitors have deadly components in them if you're not careful.
     

Share This Page