2 Problems?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by illegalprelude, May 11, 2006.

  1. illegalprelude macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #1
    Hey you guys, ive noticed to problems with my G5 lately. Both have came up after I had my Logicboard and Processor changed a month or so ago due to everyday crashes (oh how long it took to resolve that :eek: )

    but issue one is, when I go to my Applications>Utilities>"activity monitor", I can no longer see that screen. It used to display my ram and all that good stuff, processing percent (im sure you guys know all about it)

    I even go under the tap up top and go to the window and click on it to show while nothing.

    Problem number 2 is, when I click the power button on my monitor at night to put the system to sleep, it used to take a matter of 1 or 2 seconds. Now it takes around 10 seconds or so. Im not running anything more then I was before.

    any clues? :confused:


    Edit: got problem 1 figured out. I have another 17" sony lcd that I hookup too and i guess for some reason, it was on that screen. haha, guess i havent ran duel screen in sometime!
     
  2. TMA macrumors 6502a

    TMA

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Location:
    England
    #2
    Problem number 2:

    It can take a while sometimes to sleep. I guess it depends on what programs/processes are running. Also if there are any USB devices attached it has to correctly deal with.
     
  3. quigleybc macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #3
    for the activity monitor, try the key command CMD+3 I think that might be a shortcut for bringing up the window....but if you couldn't get it to work with the top drop down's, then it probably won't work with the key command, but it's worth a shot.:eek:
     
  4. illegalprelude thread starter macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #4
    but its weird, it has never taken that long before. no new programs, no different things attatched via USB or Firewire
     
  5. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #5
    Does the sleeping problem carry across to other user accounts? :)
     

Share This Page