3.1.1 Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by na1577, Sep 20, 2009.

  1. na1577 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
  2. sravana macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    No, it doesn't.
    I think you have to have it to install 3.1.1, but I've downgraded to 8.2.1 with no problem (except I chose the wrong archived iTunes library file, but didn't lose any purchased stuff.

    actually.... I did lose fuzzle. No biggie!
     
  3. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #3
    I upgraded to 3.1.1 successfully using iTunes 8.2 (not even 8.2.1). You don't need iTunes 9 at all.
     
  4. na1577 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #4
    Oh ok thank you both for your replies. I want 3.1.1 but I don't want to upgrade to iTunes 9 until I absolutely have to (like getting a new device)
     
  5. csnplt macrumors 6502

    csnplt

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago Area
    #5
    What's wrong with iTunes 9? I've had no problems with it.
     
  6. na1577 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008

Share This Page