30GB Refurb $199?

Discussion in 'iPod' started by Mal, Aug 9, 2006.

1. Mal macrumors 603

Mal

I'm assuming most people know about Apple's current offer in their refurbished online store (30GB iPods for $199), and I was wondering if this is really the best deal I can expect to get, and how long I probably have to take advantage of it.

Small Dog Electronics has used, "A condition" iPods, same model, for $189, but I think I've decided I'd rather do the Apple one for a few dollars more since it's refurbished instead of just used. Are there any better options though? As a student, I have to try not to spend too much, and this is going to hurt my wallet as it is.

jW

2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user

I think that is the best deal you can get. A couple months ago my dad bought a used iPod for $230 and now they are selling refurbished ones for $30 less than that and they are basically new while my dad's used one had scratches and music that my dad didn't care for on it.

3. Kardashian macrumors 68020

Kardashian

Damn the US!

The UK Refurb store is still more expensive that Amazon's brand-new iPods! :confused:

4. CEAbiscuit macrumors 6502a

CEAbiscuit

Price Drops=New updates to the line. We can only hope. :confused:

5. rafifreak00 macrumors regular

rafifreak00

Wow, that is a dirt cheap deal. Buy it while its hot.

I sold a used 4GB black nano for 140 on eBay... maybe you could resell this one for 200ish?

6. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user

Well then move to the US. I just bought a 60GB Video for $400 a month ago and I certainly hope that they don't come out with a new iPod soon my wallet can't take another hit like that. But alas I think this is the sign of a new iPod that will be coming soon.

7. ExileinBlonde macrumors member

8. Mal thread starter macrumors 603

Mal

I ordered it. Took the plunge.