3G 10gb Ipod Question

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Muskyto3, Dec 27, 2004.

  1. Muskyto3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Location:
    Cali
    #1
    Ok i have this ipod and when i fire it up all i get is the Apple logo and then it goes to a screen that has a "!" inside of a triangle. If you know how to fix it tell me i need to knoe soon please help!!!!!!
     
  2. ChrisFromCanada macrumors 65816

    ChrisFromCanada

    Joined:
    May 3, 2004
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario (CANADA)
    #2
    Have you tried holding the Pause and menu buttons at the same time for a hard reset?

    Also have you tried connecting it to your computer and doing a restore?
     
  3. Daveway macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #3
    I remember this being either the fact that the HD is shot or that it can't find the OS. Can it mount? If it can mount try reformatting it. If it can't mount there is a chance that the HD is shot and therefore your ipod is dead.
     
  4. Muskyto3 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Location:
    Cali
    #4
    yeah well i was askin cuz i could get it for 30 bucks and i just thougth id ask. and yes it has tried to be hard reset many times so i guess i wont get it
     
  5. big macrumors 65816

    big

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    #5
    nope, you've been bitten by Apple's latest Firewire bug... try mounting it through USB. I've had no problem that way, but the latest updates with Firewire support is a joke....
     

Share This Page