3rd Party RAM for Mac Pro is HERE!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Grimace, Aug 8, 2006.

  1. Grimace macrumors 68040

    Grimace

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    with Hamburglar.
  2. nsknike macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    #2
    Well at least this is better than macsales.com prices.
     
  3. Grimace thread starter macrumors 68040

    Grimace

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    with Hamburglar.
    #3
    Yep, I just ordered 2GB :D

    Now to get that computer....
     
  4. whoooaaahhhh macrumors member

    whoooaaahhhh

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2006
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
    #4
    Just Ordered my Mac Pro and I'm going CRAZY

    Just ordered my Mac Pro Today and I'm going crazy...I'm going to by 4 sets of these. 8GB of ram should do nicely for all my music and video editing needs. :-D Definitely help with Motion and Aperture as well.

    Too bad I won't get to actually use the 3.0 GHz beast for like 3 weeks though...
     
  5. Grimace thread starter macrumors 68040

    Grimace

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    with Hamburglar.
    #5
    Just 8GB? :p

    I am so jealous! I may call tomorrow and get 4GB just for the hell of it. The MacPro is making us spend so much!!
     
  6. x704 macrumors regular

    x704

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    #6
    LOL so it's kinda like all or nothing? I'm kinda like that too, I will buy my computer and upgrades at once and use it till I come across a couple things that won't run on it several years later(then it's time for another computer:).
     
  7. generik macrumors 601

    generik

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    Minitrue
    #7
    $343 is pretty cheap, I recently paid $300 for a pair of 1GB DDR-800 modules :(
     
  8. Locatel macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    #8

Share This Page