4G Doesn't include "Earphones with Remote and Mic?"

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Brradley, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. Brradley
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    No mention that the new iPod touch includes those earphones, unlike the previous model.

    "Headphones

    * Earphones
    * Frequency response: 20Hz to 20,000Hz
    * Impedance: 32 ohms"

    So you have to buy them separately now? Ugh.
     
  2. qwerty808
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    #2
    damn, the remote is a must with the touch. nice one apple. ..|..
     
  3. Roessnakhan
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    Roessnakhan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Albuquerque, USA
  4. Code.Red
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    #4
    The main reason these were included with the 3rd gen is for the microphone, as you could use voice control. Now that the touch has a mic built in, Apple probably figured they could get away with not including it since it isn't really needed. And they were right.
     
  5. Brradley
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #5
    It's just another expense.

    But I won't be buying them from Apple, I'll probably get them from some Hong Kong ebayer.
     
  6. Vesuvio Cat
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    #6
    On the tech specs page it shows the earbuds and mike. Pretty sure they are included. I never use those pieces of crap anyways.
     
  7. Brradley
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #7
    Not on any tech specs page I can see.
     
  8. rhythmac
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    rhythmac

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Location:
    NYC
    #8
  9. battlekid
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Location:
    Somewhere in the middle of nowhere
    #9
    I snuck on FCC and hte manual says no mic/remote as far as i know...
     

Share This Page