50GB+ Logic Pro 9?

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by markus843, Nov 5, 2012.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #1
    Hello Everyone,

    I am planning to get Logic pro 9, and I heard it takes up over 50Gb of storage?! Is this true? and if so, what's in the 50GB's?
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    #2
    It's a little over 40 Gb I think but it might be more (it been a while since I installed it). Most of that is either samples for the EXS24 or Apple Loops. That takes a lot of memory.

    If you don't have an immediate need for Logic 9, I'd wait. Logic 10 is overdue and should be out soon. That way you'll avoid buying 9 and then having to shell out more for the upgrade.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Location:
    North america
    #3
    Thanks for the advice
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Location:
    Sunny South
    #4
    Logic 10

    And then again, you may be waiting for a long, long time. It all depends if you want to put off doing projects until this comes on the market. Personally, I went ahead and just bought it. No regrets.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    rockstarjoe

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Location:
    washington dc
    #5
    If you download from the Mac App Store I believe it is only 16GB (they compressed the samples)
     

Share This Page