Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Do you think the concept of the app is good?

• No

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Idk

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

AMITNKALRA6421

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 12, 2016
San Francisco, CA
Hi, I'm Amit.

I'm a 16 year old iOS Developer and I recently launched an app last September. It hasn't been getting much attention, when I think it should. As you could tell from the subject, it does your math homework for you! This is an app that's recommended for high-school students. I was wondering if you could review the app for me! My friends told me to request a review here because I guess I'm not really good with marketing.
Here's some backstory of this app :

It all started in 9th grade, freshman year, when I was 15. My mom switched me into a charter school because she thought the school I was originally supposed to go to was too ghetto. I should’ve been in Geometry, but they put me into Algebra I and they wouldn’t switch me to Geometry. After a while of begging, I convinced my mom to switch me back to the school I was supposed to go to in the first place, with all my friends, and where I’d be in the right math level. But there’s a catch. I switched pretty late, the second semester had just begun and I didn’t know ANYof the basics that were learned from the first semester. So I struggled a few weeks and was tired of it. There were just too many math formulas to remember; area, volume, etc. My friend, Harrison, posted on GitHub that he wrote some code to do his Calculus homework for him. I decided to do the same thing, but for my math level. It was a console application in the Xcode playground. I showed my friends when they came over to do homework and they thought I should make it into an iOS app. It took me a while to say “You know what, might as well do it.”. And from there on, the app was born, and I finished Geometry with a breeze!