A little help form you..

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by BabyLemonade, Nov 8, 2006.

1. BabyLemonade macrumors newbie

Right first things first, i am a student in the UK and i have a passion for macs, as i am guessing so do you all, otherwise why would you be here. Well it turns out that i'm so obsessed with my mac and the whole mac culture that i decided to do my 3rd year dissertation about the effects of mac's on society and the cult status that they hold. You may be thinking to yourself well good for you mate, but why shoud we care, and the truth is you don't have to if you don't want to. However i would like to talk to some of you as you are in the same situation as me some of you may find yourself in infactuation with your mac i sure as hell do with mine (i mean all that rage that i feel when a pc user calls my mac a pc "it's not a pc it's a mac"). I'm writing a brief set of questions at then moment just to discover abit more of what it is that draws people to mac's if you think that you may be interested in helping me out, just pop a comment on this thread and tell me alittle about your mac and your realtionship with it (nothing to personal please lol, i joke) if you'd prefer drop me a message to my email babylemonademac@hotmail.co.uk if you think that you would be interested in taking part in the questionnaire this is probably the best thing to do as well, look forward to hopefully getting to know some of you. Baby Lemonade.

2. Abstract macrumors Penryn

Abstract

3. BabyLemonade thread starter macrumors newbie

well technically yeah its a personal computer, but its classed as a mac not a pc.

4. MACDRIVE macrumors 68000

MACDRIVE

It looks like we've got ourselves another 1 post spammer.

5. lexus macrumors 68000

lexus

I hate it when people register just for that.

:rolleyes:

6. BabyLemonade thread starter macrumors newbie