adium and file sending

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by adamNet, Aug 1, 2005.

  1. adamNet macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    #1
    does anyone know why my adium wont sent files.....it takes so long to "connect" that i just end up stoping. AIM does it fine but i love Adium so much that i want to avoid using aim. Unless theres a way to get tabs in aim.
    thanks
     
  2. ColdFlame87 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Woodland Hills, CA
    #2
    I feel the same way adium is so much more nicer than the official client but developement is still at an early stage especially for advanced features such as file transfer and direct connections, it will get better over time, we'll just have to wait it out for now. You can always use the official client or ichat (better) for those features for now
     
  3. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #3
    i would have hoped that iChat would support tabs by now, but what can you do? i use iChat whenever a transfer or direct connect is needed because its 50/50 with Adium with those working
     
  4. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
  5. eva01 macrumors 601

    eva01

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Location:
    Gah! Plymouth
    #5
    i have yet to have a problem with the transfers in Adium *crosses fingers* but from what i have heard it is hit or miss
     

Share This Page