adium script help!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by haleyvan, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. haleyvan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    #1
    does anyone know the exact script to put as your away message:
    music notes, track, and artist in that exact order?? i have tried a lot and am having a lot of trouble. thanks!

    Edit: also does anyone know if the music notes (staffs) show up for my buddies on aim/gaim and ichat? or only some chat programs?
     
  2. realityisterror macrumors 65816

    realityisterror

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    #2
    The notes will only cause trouble. The best way to list what you're playing is "/music" at the head of your status message, which yields "*is listening to Oops I Did It Again by Britney Spears"

    You could also use "%_track" and "%_artist" if you want to change wording or punctuation.

    reality
     
  3. haleyvan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    #3
    all i want are the notes and the track and artist. none of the *is listening to ... crap* i also had the script sent to my email by my friend. it says it's installed but i restarted adium and i can't find it. anyone?
     
  4. reh macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Location:
    Arkansas
  5. realityisterror macrumors 65816

    realityisterror

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    #5
    Ahh, you didn't mention that it was installed as an AppleScript in your first post.

    Look under the Edit menu and Insert Script to see if it is listed.
    If not, post back with the name of the script and we can search for it online.

    edit: In this script, you use the %_nowplaying tag. Your script should have something similar. FWIW, the comments on that post seem to indicate the music note does not show up on AIM under Windows.
     
  6. haleyvan thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    #6
    i've actually already googled that page and that script didn't work at all. i've downloaded a beta version of adium and it still only shows up as %_nowplaying when i Im myself.
     

Share This Page