AE/BT from Intel Mini to G4?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by livingfortoday, Mar 8, 2006.

  1. macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Location:
    The Msp
    #1
    Does anyone know if the AE and BT that comes with the Intel Mac Mini can be transfered over and installed in a regular Mac Mini?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Shamus

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    #2
    i THINK the AE card is the same...but considering BT is standard now (correct?) id say it is soldered or something
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Location:
    The Msp
    #3
    Yeah, I'm pretty sure the airport card is the same, but I'm wondering if the connector get get it in the Mini is the same. I plan on getting an Intel Mini this week, and wanted to transfer the AE over to my girlfriends 1.25Ghz G4 Mini if I could.

    I just don't know if it'll all fit the same. I guess I could open them when I have them both and see, but if anyone knows, that'd be a great help.
     
  4. MRU
    macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #4
    All new intel macs use different airport cards than previous ones. The new airport cards are by intel now as well..
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2004
    Location:
    The Msp
    #5
    Oh, ok, so I guess that won't work. Thanks for the info.

    I guess I'll have to make this dang WET11 thingie work, then...
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    Will_reed

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005

Share This Page