Age of mythology Networking

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by LuukS, May 15, 2007.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #1
    Hey,

    Me and a friend both installed AoM a few days ago. We're trying to start a network game, but it wont work.. He has a PC and I have a Mac, I guess that's the problem, is there a way to solve this ?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    sb58

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Location:
    Hades
    #2
    do you and your friend have your computers close enough to network...?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #3
    yea, and ik works, we can play quake.. Its a LAN network btw.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    #4
    Yeah, I think the "Age of" series don't have PC/Mac network connectivity. Blame Microsoft for using their proprietary network middleware.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    #5
    please help me

    yeah, cant connect mac and PC's. like with most other games.
     

Share This Page