Airport Card On iMac G3?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by iHacker, Jun 30, 2005.

  1. iHacker macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    #1
    Does this thing have a airport card?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mduser63 macrumors 68040

    mduser63

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #2
    Looks like a RAM slot to me, but that picture isn't exactly clear.
     
  3. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  4. Plymouthbreezer macrumors 601

    Plymouthbreezer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    #4
    I think if it had an Airport card, it would tell you someplace (maybe Sys Profiler??).
     
  5. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #5
    Although it's a little unclear, I think you can see the plastic holders for the Airport card, which would mean that there's no card in there.

    But even if there wasn't a card in System profiler, couldn't there be one which is just broken?
     
  6. iHacker thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
  7. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #7
    My iMac G3 (see sig) has an Airport card slot, so I would assume yours does, too.
     

Share This Page