Airport extreme with xbox 360 wirless help!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by jfresh48, Aug 14, 2006.

  1. jfresh48 macrumors newbie

    jfresh48

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #1
    alright, so i really need help on this
    its been bugging me for over two weeks now.

    so i recently bought a xbox 360 and a wirless adapter to connect to my home network.
    at home i have an airport extreme router connecting to my modem and is supplying internet to 3 other computers. it is using DHCP and it is a WEP network.. pretty simple.

    now i'm not a network wiz, so this is what stumps me...
    when i start up my 360, and go into my network settings, it picks up my aiport network.. all good right?... so i go in, and enter my WEP password. it does a check, but cannot connect to my network. its a X: 8000 - 0011 error if that helps. i have no clue how to get it to work, no one with mac help lines or microsoft could help.

    ANY info would be greatly appreciated, thanx!!!
     
  2. Bobdude161 macrumors 65816

    Bobdude161

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Location:
    N'Albany, Indiana
    #2
    you gotta choose what topic to post a thread in. no double postin
     
  3. Tommyg117 macrumors 6502a

    Tommyg117

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #3
    I hope i don't get this problem when I attempt to set up my network next week!
     
  4. greatdevourer macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    #4
    When you say "it does a check", do you mean it'll connect to the WiFi, but not pick up any details, or it wont connect to the WiFi at all?
     
  5. isgoed macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    #5
    try removing your password from your network. Get that working first.
     
  6. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #6
    For the 360 password has to be 14 digits somthing like 1234567890123

    Any less I had problems, any more the same. Hope that is some help :)
     
  7. jfresh48 thread starter macrumors newbie

    jfresh48

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #7
    ------"When you say "it does a check", do you mean it'll connect to the WiFi, but not pick up any details, or it wont connect to the WiFi at a"--------

    well when check the system on my 360, it knows that my wireless network over aiport is there, is just can't connect..

    i'll try changing my password to over 14, and get back to u guys. thanx macrumor user:)
     

Share This Page