Airport is pissin' me off!!

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by Rajj, Sep 19, 2002.

  1. Rajj macrumors 6502a

    Rajj

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Location:
    32° 44' N 117° 10' W
    #1
    Every since I downloaded the latest firmware for the Airport, it has been hell!!

    I have reset the base station at least sixteen times and unplugged it a number of times also!!

    Has anyone else had a problem with their Airport after downloading the firmware??

    Can I uninstall the firmware?
     
  2. Gus macrumors 65816

    Gus

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #2
    Which ABS do you have? Graphite or "Snow"?


    Gus
     
  3. Rajj thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Rajj

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Location:
    32° 44' N 117° 10' W
    #3
    I have the snow one.

    It is working better now…that’s odd.

    Another question, what is the multicast rating?
     
  4. Gus macrumors 65816

    Gus

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2002
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #4
    What exactly are the reasons that you have needed to reset? It is not broadcasting? If you are still under the first 90 days of warranty, I would call Apple Support and get them to tell you what the reason is. If not, maybe we can help here.

    Gus
     
  5. Rajj thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Rajj

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Location:
    32° 44' N 117° 10' W
    #5
    Thanx for the reply, but I fixed it now, I hope!!:D
     
  6. Rajj thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Rajj

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Location:
    32° 44' N 117° 10' W
    #6
    Thanx for the reply, but I fixed it now, I hope!!:D
     

Share This Page