Aleph One with TCP/IP support

Discussion in 'Games' started by job, Oct 30, 2002.

  1. job
    macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
  2. Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #2
    Ah, good, I've been waiting for a more solid OSX version of the Aleph One engine - I'll have to download it and see how well it works - the previous version didn't run on my machine.

    Thanks for the link!

    D
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #3
    TCP/IP Networking: The Holy Grail of the Aleph One Project

    I have been hearing murmurings on hotline and bungie.org about this but I didn't think they were this close to getting it to work :D
     
  4. job
    thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #4
    Its going to be interesting to see how well the implementation is..

    Anyone care to experiment and network two X computers while running AO? :p

    Imagine finally being able to play it online...
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #5
    Could be an interesting experiment. I will switch to my X computer and install it along with original data files from MI.
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    mischief

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2001
    Location:
    Santa Cruz Ca
    #6
    <Huge evil grin>

    (Steeples hands)

    "Excellent."

    :D
     
  7. Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #7
    Well if you go to their site and read what they have to say about it, its not quite perfected yet - but its a good sign...

    D
     
  8. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #8
    I downloaded it but the application shows up as a folder. How do you fix this?
     

Share This Page