All TV episodes not showing up in grid view

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by MoodyM, Aug 23, 2013.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    MoodyM

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    #1
    I've got 20 seasons of Top Gear all converted and waiting to be added to iTunes. They exist on my external HD, so when I drag them in to iTunes I hold in Alt/Option, so they stay there.

    If I drag in the folders for seasons 1 through 13, all episodes show up, and if I select the show in iTunes I see "tabs/buttons" for Season 1, Season 2, etc etc. Pic here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2213114/2013-08-23_18-05-00.jpg

    However if I drag season 1 through 14 (or more), only season 1 shows up in iTunes grid view. However all episodes/season show up in List view, and all are available on my Apple TV.

    If I drag just, say, season 14 through 20, they add fine. But if I then add 1 through 13, again only 1 season shows in Grid view.

    In all cases the correct number of "New" episodes shows on the blue banner on the cover (i.e "99+").

    Top Gear generally has about 6 to 10 episodes per season.

    I have exactly the same problem with The Simpsons.

    All my other shows added fine. Just The Simpsons and Top Gear had issues. I doubt it's a co-incidence those are the only 2 shows I have with hundreds of episodes and 20+ seasons each. It's almost as if iTunes has some kind of limit…

    Running iTunes 11.0.5 and OS X 10.8.4.
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    ZeRoLiMiT

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    Southern California
    #2
    You don't have them organize for

    Season 1
    Season 2
    ect...

    it happen to me also.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    MoodyM

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    #3
    Yes I do, they all have their metadata tagged perfectly. If I add them 1 season at a time, they show up in iTunes perfectly. It just seems that at some point, there are "too many" and iTunes stops showing them.

    As I said, if I look at them in List view, or on the Apple TV, they are there, with correct tags, etc.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    ZeRoLiMiT

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    Southern California
    #4
    I have all the seasons of the simpsons and they are all working take a pic of how the meta is tag in itunes
     
  5. macrumors 604

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    #5
    seasons of one show get combined in grid view and if u click on the cover art u can pick the season on the little tap
     
  6. MoodyM, Aug 24, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2013

    thread starter macrumors 6502a

    MoodyM

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    #6
    Thanks guys, solved the mystery! I think, after 15 seasons, there are too many to show at once, so if I click where it says "No Season" or "Season 1" or whatever, I get a drop down to select any of the other 20+ season!
     

Share This Page