Alt-Tab equivalent?

Discussion in 'Games' started by MacFan26, Feb 25, 2006.

  1. MacFan26 macrumors 65816

    MacFan26

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco, California
    #1
    Quick question. What is the way to "alt-tab" out of Warcraft III? I remember there being a way, but I can't seem to find it. And why can't it just be command-tab? lol
     
  2. dubbz macrumors 68020

    dubbz

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    Alta, Norway
    #2
    I suppose you could use Command+M to minimize it.
     
  3. SpaceMagic macrumors 68000

    SpaceMagic

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
  4. paddy macrumors 6502a

    paddy

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2005
    Location:
    TN
    #4
    Woah command + tab is cool gives you a list of all the applications on so you can switch between them, never noticed that before!
     
  5. MacFan26 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacFan26

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    San Francisco, California
    #5
    Yeah...command-Tab doesn't work, that's why I was asking. I guess I can just use Minimize.
     
  6. mac.head.high macrumors regular

    mac.head.high

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #6

    What about "Open Apple (Apple) + H

    You could hide it, some games do it, but some don't like it. Don't try in a critical point or battle or anything.

    Or try the F11 (by default) for the 'Desktop' command. Some games of course consume the function buttons. It's hit or miss from game to game. But I know Halo lets you (again, with mixed results on resolution and the cursor icon).
     
  7. t0ast macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    #7
    Also, in some games and applications, command + f or command + h is used.
     

Share This Page