Am I going crazy? Did OS X ask me about Dynamic DNS service during setup?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by swiftaw, Oct 25, 2005.

  1. swiftaw macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #1
    Am I going crazy?

    I think I remember when setting up Tiger that it asked me if I used a Dynamic DNS service like dyndns, and game me a place to add the details of that service. Did that happen, or am I losing the plot?

    If it did happen, where does Tiger put this info in the system prefs as I want to change it.

    (It may have been when I was setting up one of the apps instead, but I cant seem to recall)
     
  2. dogbone macrumors 68020

    dogbone

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Location:
    S33.687308617200465 E150.31341791152954
    #2
    I probably don't know what I'm talking about but isn't the dns setting in the network preferences when you hit 'configure'?
     
  3. baummer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Southern California
    #3
    I believe you've lost it; it didn't ask for that. I set up a dozen or so sytems with Tiger and never once experienced what you experienced.
     
  4. ipacmm macrumors 65816

    ipacmm

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
  5. swiftaw thread starter macrumors 603

    swiftaw

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Location:
    Omaha, NE, USA
    #5
    Ok, so I am not completely insane.

    I was thinking about the setup of my router.
     

Share This Page