Am I Missing Something...?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by TheAppleDragon, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    I can't find Mac OS X Lion Server *anywhere* in the build.

    Is it not included, or am I not looking in the right places?

    Help from someone familiar with Lion would be great. :p
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    Hellhammer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
  3. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #3
    It's an optional install. You have select 'Customize' from the installer and tick a box.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #4
    Thanks.

    Can I still install it though Lion's already completed, or will I have to completely reinstall to get it?

    EDIT: Judging by the pictures I'd think "no", but I wanna make sure. ;)
     
  5. Moderator emeritus

    Hellhammer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #5
    Just reinstall Lion, all your settings and whistles should remain the same.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #6
    Thanks, sorry for asking such a noobish question. ;P
     

Share This Page