AMD to debute Quad Cpus....

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Sean7512, Jun 2, 2006.

  1. Sean7512 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    #1
  2. menziep macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    #2
    intel are releasing a quad core cpu in early 2007

    and yes i think tiger can use multiple cores
     
  3. jhu macrumors 6502a

    jhu

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    #3
    yes, since the powermacs are dual-core, and most of the intel macs are dual-core. in fact, most modern oses are currently able to utilize multiple cpus/cores.
     
  4. mgargan1 macrumors 65816

    mgargan1

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Location:
    Reston, VA
    #4
    Yes, Tiger can support multiple CPU's. Look at all the super clusters like Virginia Tech.

    And by the way, Apple already has a quad cpu machine available to buy today.
    http://www.apple.com/powermac/

    Yes, i know it's not the same thing as four cores on one processor, but I was just showing the four cores, and the fact that Tiger supports multiple CPU's.
     
  5. ReanimationLP macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.

Share This Page