America's Army

Discussion in 'Games' started by JzzTrump22, Jun 29, 2004.

1. JzzTrump22 macrumors 65816

Is it just basic training? I just dl'd the 2.0 version. All it had to offer was basic training. It kinda sucked. I'm not going to keep it if thats all there is. How do you uninstall it? Do i just click move to trash? or is there a thing that says remove program? Sorry, i'm new to mac.

2. ExoticFish macrumors 6502a

ExoticFish

The inner depths of madness, aka Kent, OH
    well the basic training is just to get your feet wet because the game isn't a single player game, you have to play online against other people. but if you do want to remove it then yes you just move it to the trash can and then empty the trash.

but why would you want to remove such a sw00t game??? :D

3. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

I didn't know that it online play. I guess i'll go online and register and give it a shot.

4. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

I'm trying to go through the training but i can't do it. I'm on the obsticle course and everytime i finish and am trying to send in the score, it keeps saying my connection is timed out. So i can't send the score in and i can't continue. This sucks.

5. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

Anyone know what i should do? I've been trying for a while and it won't go throught to the server, i keep getting timed out.

6. P-Worm macrumors 68020

P-Worm

I went through the same thing, and one time it just worked. Sorry that isn't any help at all, but take it for what it is worth.

P-Worm

7. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

I asked around and it turns out that the server was down for a little while, but now it's back up.