Annoying problem with setting out points.

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by hoop, Mar 17, 2007.

  1. hoop macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Location:
    Bath, yookay.
    #1
    Hi - whenever I set an out point on the timeline, it actually does it 3-5 frames ahead of where I'd like it to go. At the top of the playhead there is a solid black block, the size of which coincides with this discrepency. Have I hit a tickbox somewhere that I don't know about? Or has this always happened, and I'm simply going mad? :eek:

    Cheers.
     
  2. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #2
    Are you sure it's not just 1 frame? The black box you refer to is only a single frame long.


    Lethal
     
  3. hoop thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Location:
    Bath, yookay.
    #3
    On closer insepction I've discovered that it is 1 frame, yup. Has it always done that?
     
  4. bigbossbmb macrumors 68000

    bigbossbmb

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena/Hollywood
    #4
    yes, because that is the frame you are making the outpoint...

    the first frame of video starts at timecode 00:00:00:00 and finishes at 00:00:00:01. if you set your outpoint at 1:22:15, then that frame finishes at 1:22:16.
     

Share This Page