Another FAIL by Jobs

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories' started by gosabres1984, May 24, 2010.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #1
    So, why did Apple choose not to let the iPad Camera Connection Kit work on the iPhone as well?

    FAIL
     
  2. macrumors 603

    appleguy123

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Location:
    15 minutes in the future
    #2
    An answer from Jobs himself.
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    #3
    Pretty sure it was done just to pizz you off. At least that's what I heard.
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    jamesryanbell

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    #4
    Sync it. Problem solved. You shouldn't need it.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    gilkisson

  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #6
    I know, but for lazy purposes....lol.
     
  7. macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #7
    Because it’s called the iPad Connection Kit. Steve will let you know when you really need this to work on the iPhone.
     
  8. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    #8
    From SJobs

    Soon :)
     
  9. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    Oahu
  10. macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #10
    When, dear God, will the web kids get over this constant misuse of the word FAIL in their hopelessly ill fated attempts to be cool and clever? Ok, it was mildly funny for about 3 days in 2008, but seriously, time to let it go.

    Using FAIL as a noun does not make you cool or clever. It merely serves to tell the world "I'm on a 28k modem and internet fads take a while to get to the Ozarks."
     
  11. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    Oahu
  12. macrumors 68020

    Blorzoga

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    #12
    Because the iPhone has a camera, and iPad does not.
     
  13. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #13
    That has nothing to do with it. The iPad Camera Connection Kit loads pictures onto the iPad via SD card.
     
  14. macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #14
    POTD!


    To the OP, it would be nice to be able to use it on the iPhone but then again Steveo apparently knows what is best for us.
     
  15. macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #15
    Right, because the iPhone camera compares to a DSLR or even a cheap point and shoot.
     
  16. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    NYC - Manhattan
    #16
    +1

    The number of people who really think they are smarter then Steve is just amazing.
     
  17. macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #17
    On a 4-inch screen it does.
     
  18. macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #18
    That's not the point of the camera connection kit. The point is to be able to offload pictures from your camera onto another storage medium to clear space on your card when you don't have access to a computer. In fact, if the camera connector kit should be for anything, it should be for the iPhone since the iPhone is a hell of a lot more portable than the iPad.

    Of course, with cards getting so cheap nowadays, it sounds like the better solution is to buy a bigger SD card.
     
  19. macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #19
    In the juvenile context of the OP, this is debatable. ;)

    Or more of them. SD cards are dirt cheap these days.
     
  20. macrumors 65816

    sassenach74

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    Hampshire, England
    #20
    Grrrrrr, the word is 'Failure', go on say it with me failure, failure, now go away and type it out 500 times and bring it back for me to mark.
     

Share This Page