Any billiards junkies out there?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by gamer2k, Jun 2, 2006.

1. gamer2k macrumors newbie

Jun 2, 2006
    If so, what's your game and what do you shoot with? :D
  2. taybone macrumors member

Mar 29, 2006
    Sacramento, CA
    My friend dragged me out one evening about 6 months ago to shoot pool, and boy am I glad that he did! It was my first time, and lets just say that he beat me a little more than I liked :D . BUT, i became hooked, and have been shooting at least once a week since then. I've gotten to the point that when I am practicing by myself, I can run a table without missing once... I have so much more to learn, but boy is it a blast!
  3. saabmp3 macrumors 6502a

Jul 22, 2002
    Tacoma, WA
    Ive been working at a poolhall on and off for 4 years. I usually play with a house cue, but have a donated POS brunswick with a cracked shaft. After I get ride of the rust it doesn't matter what cue I use.

Im a fan of 8, 9 goes by too quick, trick shots seem to come and go.

4. gamer2k thread starter macrumors newbie

Jun 2, 2006
    very nice, i've always been a fan of 9-ball just because of the cue ball control and precision that's involved. though i must say, i have a lot of respect for those who are consistently able to run an 8-ball table since there's so many more obstacles to work around.

cues are a secondhand obsession of mine, currently playing with a predator but hoping to eventually save up some cash and get a nice custom cue made to my liking.

anyways, cheers!
  5. Boggle macrumors 6502

1 pocket. and I have 2 falcon cues, both pretty old but I wouldn't trade'em for anything.
  6. gamer2k thread starter macrumors newbie

Jun 2, 2006
    Ah. A thinking man's game, very awesome. There's actually a cue in Falcons 2005 series that I'm still considering as being my next play cue, just because it uses a radial joint.
  7. lith macrumors newbie

May 21, 2006
    No snooker fans here?