Any billiards junkies out there?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by gamer2k, Jun 2, 2006.

1. gamer2k macrumors newbie

If so, what's your game and what do you shoot with? :D

2. taybone macrumors member

My friend dragged me out one evening about 6 months ago to shoot pool, and boy am I glad that he did! It was my first time, and lets just say that he beat me a little more than I liked :D . BUT, i became hooked, and have been shooting at least once a week since then. I've gotten to the point that when I am practicing by myself, I can run a table without missing once... I have so much more to learn, but boy is it a blast!

3. saabmp3 macrumors 6502a

Ive been working at a poolhall on and off for 4 years. I usually play with a house cue, but have a donated POS brunswick with a cracked shaft. After I get ride of the rust it doesn't matter what cue I use.

Im a fan of 8, 9 goes by too quick, trick shots seem to come and go.

Ben

4. gamer2k thread starter macrumors newbie

very nice, i've always been a fan of 9-ball just because of the cue ball control and precision that's involved. though i must say, i have a lot of respect for those who are consistently able to run an 8-ball table since there's so many more obstacles to work around.

cues are a secondhand obsession of mine, currently playing with a predator but hoping to eventually save up some cash and get a nice custom cue made to my liking.

anyways, cheers!

5. Boggle macrumors 6502

Boggle

1 pocket. and I have 2 falcon cues, both pretty old but I wouldn't trade'em for anything.

6. gamer2k thread starter macrumors newbie

Ah. A thinking man's game, very awesome. There's actually a cue in Falcons 2005 series that I'm still considering as being my next play cue, just because it uses a radial joint.

7. lith macrumors newbie

No snooker fans here?