Any way to create sub-albums in iphoto?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by QCassidy352, May 20, 2004.

  1. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #1
    In iphoto, I want to have sub-albums, by which I mean albums within larger albums. Is it possible to do this? I'm afraid I know the answer, but I'd just like to be sure. Thanks.
     
  2. QCassidy352 thread starter macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #2
    even if it's not possible, could someone at least confirm that for me?
     
  3. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #3
    It's not currently possible. File a suggestion with Apple. Lot's of people want this though!
     
  4. Stike macrumors 65816

    Stike

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Location:
    Germany
    #4
    Now we are having the (officially) fourth revision of iPhoto, and still this very logical and important feature is missing.
    This is sooo dumb. It´s almost like the missing multiple undo in Photoshop until version... 5 or 6? Such stuff makes an app much less usable.
     
  5. iBall macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    #5
    Yup, iPhoto STILL sucks at archiving. It still follows the Microsoft idiotic hand-holding mentality: "giv'em lots of widgets - they like widgets. But whatever you do, don't giv'em control of the data - they'll start thinking it's theirs"
    This is not the only example either. Making us create a user even on a single-user machine follows the same mindset. If you don't believe me - wait for your first serious system crash (yes, OS X can crash) and the message that tells you you can't access any of your data because the computer no longer recognises you.

    As Apple becomes stronger it seems to be heading further down this path and Hector's tagline becomes more relevant every day:

    "the day apple holds a majority share is the day i buy pc"​
     
  6. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #6
    Shame on Apple for doing this. Apple makes arguably the prettiest collection of applications for Mac OS X, but can't get little usability issues like this worked out. Twice, Mac OS X has "hard-locked" on the login screen on me - the weird thing was that I could still click on whatever the pointer happened to be over, and Mac OS X would respond (by going to sleep or whatever) - it's just that the mouse pointer was frozen and would not move, so I had to restart the computer by holding down the power button.
     

Share This Page