Any way to "Overclock" g3 slot loading imacs

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Macmadant, Mar 18, 2006.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    #1
    i just skimmed through the other thread about the g4 software over clock, i searched on google and it can be done on one of these imacs, but never stated if it was done using software. so does anyone know any way's:confused:
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    California

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #2
    I think there is something you can do, check out accelerate your mac.

    Other than that, there is always the Sonnet upgrade cards or a Daystar upgrade, I believe.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    mmmcheese

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    #4
    Just tried it, it doesn't work, anymore tips:confused:
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    #5
    iMac

    You have to re solder the resistors on the PLL.


    B.D:p
     

Share This Page