anyone else having problems with adium?

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by kishba, Jun 11, 2002.

  1. kishba macrumors 6502a

    kishba

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    ok i'm getting quite frustrated right now... i can't get adium to log onto the aim network... it just keeps "connecting to java-aim-vip-m.blue.aol.com"

    is the aim network down/broken or am i just alone in the dark?

    grr
     
  2. MacAztec macrumors 68040

    MacAztec

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  3. kishba thread starter macrumors 6502a

    kishba

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Location:
    Michigan
    #3
    my frustration has now been officially upgraded to GRRR

    wtf is wrong with aim? i really hope they aren't being idiotic... i remember when i used fire AOL blocked it every other week... should i now start worrying about that happening with my beloved adium?
     
  4. whfsdude macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Location:
    Washington DC USA
    #4
    Change the host to aimexpress.oscar.aol.com keep the same port number they have as the default.

    L8r dudes I'm go play wolf mp to get over this break up. She was using a pc from the start I knew it :p

    :( :(
     
  5. kishba thread starter macrumors 6502a

    kishba

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Location:
    Michigan
    #5
    thanks SOOOO much
     

Share This Page