Anyone Facing Problems with ichat AV 3 in Tiger ! ?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by G-Funk, Apr 29, 2005.

  1. G-Funk macrumors regular

    G-Funk

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    Miami , FL
    #1
    anyone facing slowness ichat AV in Tiger ? I'm on an eMac 1.25Ghz G4 with 786MB ram and my video feed is slow !? does anyone have the same problem ? wanna test ? add me
     
  2. Phat_Pat macrumors 68000

    Phat_Pat

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Location:
    I Live Where I Live
    #2
    If your doing a multi video chat its your computer.
    (I'm assuming your the host)

    H.264 takes alot to process. This may be your problem.

    Link
     

    Attached Files:

    • req.jpg
      req.jpg
      File size:
      54.4 KB
      Views:
      52
  3. t300 macrumors 6502a

    t300

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    #3
    My buddy and I keep getting this ""There is insufficient bandwidth to maintain the conference." It bites big time. Any ideas?
     
  4. G-Funk thread starter macrumors regular

    G-Funk

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Location:
    Miami , FL
  5. superbovine macrumors 68030

    superbovine

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    #5
    get more bandwidth.
     
  6. BWhaler macrumors 68020

    BWhaler

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    #6
    There are bandwidth related bugs in Tiger. Rumor has it these are fixed in .2.

    I certainly hope so.
     

Share This Page