Anyone have any spare SDRAM RAM sticks?

Discussion in 'Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)' started by ravenvii, Jul 26, 2005.

  1. macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #1
    I want to upgrade an old PC's RAM. It only has 64 MB :eek:

    It's SDRAM (none of that fancy DDR things). I'd love a 128 MB stick (or above!). Anyone have any to spare?
     
  2. macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #2
    128

    I have a 128 SDRAM chip that I just pulled from my B&W G3. The chip is a PC-100 2-2-2 chip. Are you intersted?
     
  3. macrumors 68040

    applemacdude

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Location:
    Over The Rainbow
  4. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #4
    I'd love that 512 stick! But I don't want to spend much money, so unless you're willing to sell it to me for ~15, I'll have to pass :(

    Reberto, that RAM's perfectly fine. The Pentium III's FSB is only 100 MHz, so it's perfect. How much do you want for it? (Same goes for you Applemacdude for your 128 or 256).
     
  5. macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
    #5
    I've got like 10 sticks of it. x_x 128MB PC100/133 CAS 2 (PC100) CAS 3 (PC133)
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #6
    Let me know how much you want for those too. Maybe I'll grab 3 (I have three slots, and I could toss the 64 MB in favor of a 128 MB stick).
     
  7. macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
  8. macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville
    #8
    I have a few 128MB sticks, and several 64MB sticks too if for some reason you need more.

    I can do paypal.
     
  9. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    #9

    Will the 512 work in a Digital Audio G4???

    If so how much foir the stick???

    Thanks
     
  10. macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #10
    I might want some. Sorry to do this in your thread, but I don't think you're going to buy 10 are you? If so, I won't take them.

    But anyway, how can I tell if this RAM will work in my DELL? I know it has 256MB SDRAM in it now.
     
  11. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #11
    I'll take two. Do you accept PayPal?

    Any SDRAM RAM should work.
     
  12. macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #12
    Oh, it's not like you need a certain PCXXXX or something?
     
  13. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #13
    Well, obviously, like DDR SDRAM, if your motherboard supports 133 MHz, then you should get a PC133 to get the most speed out of it. Same with 100 MHz and 66 MHz. But you can put a 66 MHz stick in a 133 MHz motherboard, it'll just be slowed down to the 66 MHz speed. Same with if you put in a PC133 SDRAM in a 66 MHz motherboard, the stick will be slowed down to 66 MHz. Simple as that, really.
     
  14. macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
    #14
    Cant do paypal, but I do do money orders or checks. :D PM me and we'll work out stuff.

    This RAM will work in any machine that accepts PC100/PC133.

    Tell me what the max RAM you can hold, so that I know what kind to send you, and what your bus speed is.
     
  15. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
  16. macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #16
    Reanimation, I want one, but I would really rather do PayPal (yeah, I'm lazy, sorry).

    Anyone else have any that accepts PayPal? I'm verified and all that goodness.
     
  17. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #17
    Duh, sorry Reanimation, I read it as "can do paypal", missed the t. Disregard my PM. Damn. I want to do PayPal too. Anyone? Anyone? :)
     
  18. macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
    #18
    Nope. It'll fail miserably.

    THe motherboard can bring the RAM down to it's bus speed, but all motherboards have an absolute minimimum speed the RAM must respond at, and if the RAM can't keep up, then you'll get errors all over the map.
     
  19. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #19
    Interesting.

    So, you know of any good deals for SDRAM RAM? Dirty cheap preferred :)
     
  20. macrumors 6502a

    acedickson

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    ATL
    #20
    I have 3 x 32MB PC100, 1 64MB PC100, 2 x 128MB PC100 and 3 x 256MB PC100.

    32MB (Generic) PC100 SDRAM - $4 + shipping or all 3 for $11 shipped.

    64MB Hyundai PC100 SDRAM - $9 shipped.

    128MB (Siemens) PC100 SDRAM - $15.00 shipped

    256MB (Generic, has an M logo) PC100 - $22.50 each shipped or all 3 for $55 shipped.

    I have sold to wkw on here and bought from Duff-Man. My eBay ID is acedickson. I will accept money orders or cashiers checks. I can't accept Paypal right now due to my only negative feedback on eBay. I'll explain more if you're interested in the RAM. Email me or pm if interested...

    I could put it on eBay and payment could be made with bidpay instead of paypal as an option too.
     
  21. thread starter macrumors 604

    ravenvii

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    Location:
    Melenkurion Skyweir
    #21
    Eh, I just went on eBay and bought a couple of 128 MB sticks for $20 including shipping. Thanks guys for your offers. They're all yours, ITASOR :)
     

Share This Page