anyone have sound working with SplashTop Remote?

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by MythicFrost, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Hi, I'm wondering if anyone has sound working with SplashTop Remote? particularly interested if anyone has it working on an iMac.

    I've talked with support but I've had no success.

    Thanks
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    #2
    No iMac here but working on my PC.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    Thanks for letting me know, did you have to check the "Mute computer and redirect all sound to iPad" button?
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    #4
    Mine wasn't working, but then I noticed I had the mute switch turn on. I have a Mac and it works flawlessly.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    #5
    Yes I did. Sorry about that ;).
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    #6
    I'm having the same problem on my MacBook.

    Have the option selected but all sound still comes from my laptop.
    Don't forget that the OSX version is in beta.
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    #7
  8. thread starter macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #8
    Ah! Sorry, my bad guys, I forgot to mention I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit.

    I just tried the Mac version and installed soundflower as it said (and as mentioned) and it worked great. My problem is with the audio on Windows 7.
     

Share This Page