anyone having any problem with adium?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by mackaveli, Jun 16, 2005.

  1. mackaveli macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    #1
    adium was working fine for me today and the previous weeks but now i can see people log in and so forth but i cant send msgs. it always just says connection error. Im using adium with my msn account.

    Anyone else experiencing a similar problem?

    thanks
     
  2. zv470 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    Yeah, I couldn't connect to MSN with it before. Also... anyone having trouble with hotmail in Safari RSS? I can't seem to log out of the .NET Passport anymore.
     
  3. katie ta achoo macrumors G3

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    #3
    MSN has always been a bit wonky for me. Both MSN Messenger and Adium. I think they just hate my PowerBook, ;). BUT, with adium, usually I'll just quit and reopen the program, and I'm golden.
     
  4. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #4
    I've had a couple of annoyances lately: One "buddy" needs to be confirmed every time I start up Adium X. I have no idea why. And then there's the issue that Adium X crashes madly when I'm accepting incoming file transfer...

    Other than that it seems fine... ;)
     
  5. kant macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    #5

    None.

    Other than that one great big honking one.

    You know.

    The fact that it's not Trillian.
     
  6. DJY macrumors 6502a

    DJY

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Location:
    Canberra AUST
    #6
    Adium works fine here for me.
    I log in to an MSN and ICQ account.

    Oh by the way 0.82 was released today - so maybe an upgrade might fix your problems?
     
  7. acedickson macrumors 6502a

    acedickson

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    ATL
    #7
    You can transfer files? I still can't get it to work. There's a friend that I constantly send files to and receive from. Currently, I have to log into iChat to send/receive.

    I wonder what my issue is?
     
  8. mackaveli thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    #8
    thanks for the replies. yah adium just fixed it self after a short while and i havent had problem today.

    so hopefully it stays that way.
     
  9. katie ta achoo macrumors G3

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    #9


    I have problems with that, too.
    I just make them Gmail it to me. ^_^
     
  10. killmoms macrumors 68040

    killmoms

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #10
    Adium sucks at file transfer, because it uses libgaim, which also sucks at file transfer.

    I also wish we had Trillian on the Mac, though without the bulky, "skinning-only" interface.
     
  11. acedickson macrumors 6502a

    acedickson

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    ATL
    #11
    When I try to send/receive and I click ok to receive, or they click ok to receive from me, nothing at all happens. It's been like this for me since 10.3.7. I'm thinking the problem may be either my computer or my friend's computer.
     

Share This Page