Anyone having problems activating?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by jackiecanev2, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #1
    I have a legitimate developer account and my UDID's registered (I've had other beta's activate fine), but the servers continue to refuse to activate my iOS6 beta, telling me that I am not subscribed.

    Is anyone else having this problem?
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    #2
    Yup
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    #3
    Yes, its driving me crazy,

    Anyone got a work around for this, i cant get it to work no matter what i try.

    Iphone 4 restored to ios6 fine
    Iphone 4s restored to ios fine.

    ipad 3g wont activate.
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    jnl1211

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Location:
    NWIndiana
    #4
    I'm sure it's not "bricked" you can downgrade


    This has happened before.

    Stop and think "Me and how many other people are flooding the activation servers right now to try out this shiny new beta?!?!?!"

    Wait...
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #5
    I'm having the exact same problem. I added my iphone's id this morning, but it still won't work. I just downgraded to 5.1. I might wait a while to do iOS 6 Beta
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #6
    It usually takes 24 hours for the udid to activate after it is first added.
     
  7. macrumors 6502

    jnl1211

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Location:
    NWIndiana
    #7
    Takes a lot less time. People need to just chill out.
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #8
    Occasionally, though I've had them go right away. However, this UDID has been active on my account for... almost 6 months now.
     
  9. macrumors 6502

    jnl1211

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Location:
    NWIndiana
    #9
    So wait. You think you're the only person in the world activating your OS6 beta right now?
     
  10. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #10
    My 4s activated fine, but my new iPad will not activate. We will just have to be patient I guess.
     
  11. thread starter macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #11
    No, I'm fairly certain that I'm not. However, it's a relevant question: there should be no reason that a developer with a registered UDID that's activated successfully on prior occasion should receive an error regarding registration, or lack thereof. Finding out if this is a widespread issue, or an isolated incident, is a relevant inquiry, although I genuinely appreciate your advice to "just wait" - it was extremely helpful, and I'm not sure I would have come up with such a brilliant solution on my own. Cheers!
     
  12. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    #12
    yup same issue - no activation on legitimate dev account.
     
  13. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #13
    Having this issue as well. When someone gets through, please update!
     
  14. thread starter macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #14
    Contrarily, my iPad 3 activated just fine - and it's been registered for less time than my iPhone. I wonder if this is primarily an iPhone issue?

    Edit: I see that people are having iPad activation issues as well.
     
  15. macrumors 6502a

    Clete2

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Bloomington, Illinois
    #15
    Well, I think I will hold off on installing on my iPad until someone lets us know that they could activate.
     
  16. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #16
    Me.

    I'm downgrading to 5.1.1 right now so the servers have a chance to catch up.
     
  17. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #17
    I've tried activating my 4s and my 3rd gen iPad and am having the same issue. Frustrating.
     
  18. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    #18
    same goes for me here
     
  19. macrumors 6502a

    Clete2

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Location:
    Bloomington, Illinois
    #19
    They claim you can't downgrade. Is there a method?
     
  20. lordsloman, Jun 11, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012

    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    #20
    and for me: :(

    I guess everyone and their dog is trying to activate now and it's overloading the servers.

    I'm on Wifi iPad 3rd gen. with valid developers account.

    I will post again if/when I'm successful activating.
     
  21. thread starter macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #21
    I put my phone into restore mode (unplug, turn off, home home button while plugging in) and restored to 5.1.1 just fine.
     
  22. macrumors 68000

    Maclver

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    36°07′53″N 95°56′14″W
    #22
    New iPad and iPhone 4S saying not registered as well.. Hope this gets fixed soon
     
  23. macrumors P6

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #23
    Finally got my iPad activated.

    Give it some time
     
  24. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    #24
    My iPad just activated as well.
     
  25. macrumors 6502

    jnl1211

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Location:
    NWIndiana
    #25
    3GS activated just fine. In fact I wasn't even through setup yet and AT&T 3G popped up
     

Share This Page