Anyone having problems with iTunes4 ??

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by uhlawboi80, Apr 28, 2003.

1. uhlawboi80 macrumors 6502

well, like always, i got the update to quicktime and iTunes almost as soon as they were posted...wanted to see what was new and see the music store.

NOW, i am studying and listening to iTunes, but its buggy. CDs i ripped yeterday are acting odd...well the MP3s that is. I have had MP3s skipping and bumpiing...and i am only running iTunes and iChat so system slowups shouldnt be that bad. ALSO i am noticing volume fluctuations in songs that were NOT there yesterday. They seem to be happening in similar or the same spot in certain tracks. I either notice the volume just drop for no reason mid song or in some instances its a constant ebbing and flowing of volume. Its subtle, but once i thought something was goofy i was relistening to tracks like 6 times and it keeps happening. Again, these are the exact tracks i listened to while studying last night and iTunes 3 didnt do this to the tracks at all! :mad:

Anyone else having iTunes4 actin up??

2. Pismo macrumors 6502

Pismo

No problems here

I downloaded and installed Quicktime 6.2 and iTunes 4 and haven't had any problems. The only thing that annoyed me a little was when I tried to click on some items in the Music Store and I would get a "405" error or something like that. The problem hasn't happened for a few hours so Apple fixed it I guess.

3. uhlawboi80 thread starter macrumors 6502

well i have been further listening to my MP3 collection to see how broad or narrow the problem is. Seems that it only is affecting the 3 CDs i ripped yesterday from inside iTunes. Though, these are the only 3 CDs i have ripped in close to 6 months and they are 3 of onl 7 total ripped in iTunes. Not sure why they are doing this...seeing as the problem seems issolated i suppose i will just trash the CDs and re-rip them. guess at least now i can rip them ACC ;)