OS X Anyone still play Halo Combat Evolved?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by jhawkin1, Nov 27, 2012.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    #1
    I'm trying to play Multiplayer but don't get any servers? I've also tried GameRanger but doesn't seem to have anyone playing. Is there another game that has Capture the Flag and is superior?
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Detroit
    #2
    I play on XBC sometimes, otherwise i'd suggest you LAN it:p
     
  3. The-Pro, Nov 28, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2012

    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Germany
    #3
    Haven't played in years.
    Do you know if the game will work under Mountain Lion?

    EDIT: Clearly not, just opened the installer, its PowerPC. :(
    The Demo opens fine with Mountain Lion, but cant get past the menu, it doesn't register the clicks.
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    RedTomato

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Location:
    .. London ..
    #4
    I haven't played my copy yet. It's sitting there in my Steam folder or wherever I got it, saying Play me, Play me. I played the first level a couple of years ago then life interrupted me. My 2009 macbook has a better graphics card than my 2007 macbook of that time so I should really give it a go. (Half Life is also in my queue).

    Sadly the days when I could spend 3 hours in a night playing are long gone. You need that kind of time to build up the reflexes.
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    SuperMatt

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2002
    #5
    There is a universal binary version you can get online for about $10 I believe. I think it even has its own installer if you have the original CD. Anybody know if this works on Mountain Lion?
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Germany
    #6
    Thanks
    I got a universal copy yesterday night from a friend, shortly after I wrote here.
    Installed it, updated it to 2.0.4 and it works under mountain lion :) weird thing is I can choose 1680x1050 it doesnt look any different to 1280x800.
    Works great though. Needs to get used to the bad graphics again, im too used to the new games :D
     

Share This Page