Anyone using ios 5 with Exchange?

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by UFMatt, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #1
    I know ios 4 had a problem that would actually cause servers to become slow and unresponsive, I was wondering if anyone has updated to ios 5 and uses an exchange server for work? (I'm SURE there is, just haven't seen anyone say anything about this, which may be a good thing) I don't want to update then crash my work servers :eek:, but at the same time if it's safe I DO want to update and mess with the new features.

    Matt
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #2
    I've been using iOS 5 and Exchange for months with no issues. I used iOS 4 and Exchange for a long time and had no issues. What issues are you talking about? Link?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
  4. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    yes, i have been running test for about 5 months with the beta against our Exchange servers and do not see any of the iOS 4 issues you seen before.


    The thing is, we do not see what we do not know. SO,, so far, so good

    i think you should be good to go
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Location:
    Stoke on Trent
    #5
    I was having same problem restarted my iPhone and seems to be updating now fingers crossed
     
  6. Moderator emeritus

    grapes911

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Location:
    Citizens Bank Park
    #6
    The articles you linked say Apple addressed a potential issue almost a year and a half ago, which was just days after iOS 4 was released. I see no reason to think that potential issue made it back into iOS 5.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    UFMatt

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #7
    I agree, but I've been chatting with our IT guy today and he's on the "better safe than sorry" boat (which, who could blame him?). I'm in agreeance with you, if they found a suitable period (240 seconds) I don't see why they'd change it, but wanted to check and make sure. The internet isn't blowing up with "OMG!1!!1 exchange won't work!? is my phone a brick?!!!" messages so I just thought I'd throw it out there.
     

Share This Page