Anyone using the Logitech MX 1000 Laser Mouse?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Kraythe, Oct 6, 2005.

1. Kraythe macrumors newbie

Sep 27, 2005
    One button just doesnt do it for me. If I finally take the plunge to mac, I was wondering if I will be able to use my MX1000 laser mouse? If anyone uses it I would love to hear about your experiences? Can I program right click to pop contextual menus, perhaps even have the window button pop up expose?

Did you get it working and how did you program it ?

2. mfacey macrumors 65816

Feb 1, 2004

I've been using the mx 1000 with my powerbook for about 6 months now. Works flawlessly. All buttons are programmable using Logitech's software that is included with the mouse (which can also be downloaded from their support pages). So you can program the buttons to do whatever you heart desires. Expose is very useful for the thumbbuttons!

Only thing that bothers me is the lack of BT. But I guess you can't have everything!

By the way, there are dozens of posts on the mx1000 here. Do a quick search next time. You'll get to your answers a lot quicker!
  3. sakasune macrumors member

Mar 12, 2004
    Yeah, I used USB Overdrive (I'm too lazy to link the page, you can Google it) to program the buttons, I didn't even think to use Logitech's software. I already had USB Overdrive installed for another mouse.
  4. siliconjones macrumors member

Feb 19, 2004
    I hate My MX1000

I wish I could take it back but its to late. It jumps around so much. It is most irratating. I have about 61 inches of screen real estate and I'll be mousing and it will just disappear and reappear completely on the other side of my desktop. It does this about once every 20 seconds. Anyone have any suggestions. I would like to use it because it was quite expensive.
  5. iDarenotsay macrumors newbie

Jul 25, 2005
    Sounds like you got a bad mouse...I on the other hand, LOVE my MX1000. Best mouse I EVER used.
  6. Niedjaeger macrumors newbie