Anyone using Tiger with Final Cur Pro HD?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by amac4me, May 3, 2005.

  1. amac4me macrumors 65816

    amac4me

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    #1
    I hear that there are problems with Final Cut Pro HD and Tiger because of Tiger overwriting Quicktime 6.5 (used by Final Cut Pro HD) with Quicktime 7.0

    I'm a bit concerned. Any feedback would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. JeDiBoYTJ macrumors 6502a

    JeDiBoYTJ

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    #2
    Works fine for me..... If anything, its actually faster.
     
  3. gangst macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    i havent used it much but ikt definately works fine
     
  4. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #4
    If you making your living w/FCP I'd hold off for a few months just to be safe.


    Lethal
     
  5. Lacero macrumors 604

    Lacero

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #5
    I'm going to wait until Tiger hits 10.4.1 and Apple ships Final Cut Pro 5. This will be installed on a new partition, and I'll work first in FCP 4.5 and move the project over to 5.0 if no major problems occur.
     
  6. amac4me thread starter macrumors 65816

    amac4me

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    #6
    Sounds like a good plan

    I think I'll hold off as well considering that 10.4.1 and Final Cut Studio are only a couple of weeks away. Better safe than sorry!

    I did find the following article at Ken Stone's Final Cut Pro site for upgrading to Tiger ... he didn't have any problems. I think the article is great for any upgrader to Tiger:

    http://www.kenstone.net/fcp_homepage/installing_tiger.html

    Regards
     

Share This Page