Anyone using Xcode 4 Developer Preview 2 for dev?

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by detz, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    #1
    How's it work? Can you build release apps for the iphone with it?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Location:
    Des Moines, WA
  3. thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    #3
    Does anyone know if you can install it in addition to xcode 3? As in use them both?
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    seepel

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    #4
    This the default behavior, I believe it will install to /Developer/XCode4 Just be careful not to install the extra system packages and only install XCode4. If you read the PDF that is linked on the same page as the preview it explains everything.
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Location:
    Des Moines, WA
    #5
    It'll install at '/Xcode4' and definitely make sure the "Unix Development" check-box is NOT checked before installing or it WILL overwrite your current installation!
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
  7. macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #7
    Enter your ADC login details as it clearly asks.
     
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    #8
    It says "Access denied"

    It seem that I need to be some "paid" member to download the Documents ?
     
  9. sth
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    The old world
    #9
    If you're not a "paid" member: How did you get access to the XCode4 beta? :D
    Pirating pre-release software, then complaining that it doesn't work as expected... ts ts ts ;)
     
  10. macrumors 6502

    seepel

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    #10
    I'm a paid member and it didn't seem to like my credentials either.
     
  11. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Location:
    Christiansburg, VA
    #11
    As a paid member, I did not need to input any credentials; must be something to do with all the certificates that a paid Dev sets up for developing and deploying iPhone apps....
     
  12. sth
    macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    The old world
    #12
    It should accept your normal developer.apple.com login credentials. If it doesn't, it's most likely a server problem on Apple's side (often happens around new XCode releases).
     
  13. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    #13
    I use the organizer window in 3.2 for my ruby projects
    xcode 4 won't let me drag the projects onto the bar and edit them.

    Any idea what up with this??

    thx
     

Share This Page