AOL help :(

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by fh2level, Apr 16, 2006.

  1. fh2level macrumors regular

    fh2level

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Location:
    ATL
    #1
    I am at my GFs and she has AOL highspeed so I have to install AOL on my mac to get on the internet :( but under the list of connections there is no airport it only shows Apple Modems. Any Ideas?
     
  2. iShane macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2006
    Location:
    New York
    #2
    Try using Network Diagnostics. This always works for me when I have connection problems.
     
  3. fh2level thread starter macrumors regular

    fh2level

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Location:
    ATL
    #3
    my computer is connected to her network ok...but for the cable modem to actually let you online you have to sign on to AOL but when im trying to set up the AOL connection there are only modems and no AirPort under the connection list even though i do have it set up to use the AirPort script
    im so confused
     
  4. Macky-Mac macrumors 68030

    Macky-Mac

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    #4
    my aol is set to isp/lan connection......do you find that option?
     
  5. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    Just select ISP/LAN Connection. No other settings are necessary.
     

Share This Page